About the competition

We help young pianists advance their musical career and get recognized

The International Piano Competition for Young Musicians is held every 2 years in Enschede. This is the only one international competition for young pianists in the Netherlands. Participation is open to pianists between the ages of 10 and 20.

The International Piano Festival, held in the years, between competitions, organizes workshops and masterclasses, given by prominent pianists and teachers. The Competition makes it possible for its Prize winners to play solo recitals in the Netherlands and perform with an orchestra.

Artistic leader

Reschedule for October 2021
We regret we have to inform you that, due to the coronavirus, we will not be able to organize the 11th ‘International Piano Competition for Young Musicians’  in Enschede (10-17 October 2020). We are forced to postpone the competition for one year.  Our hope is to reschedule for October 2021.
G.Alink speech 2016
Registration for Competition 2020 is open
We are happy to announce that it is now possible to register for our Competition in October 2020. Please note that in Group B there will be a 3rd Round with an orchestra.